PM announces list of 15 federal ministers

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

KUALA LUMPUR: The government today announced the names of 15 federal ministers.

The list was released following Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad’s audience with the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Sultan Muhammad V at the Istana Negara at 5pm today.

Dr Mahathir had submitted the names of the parliamentarians who would be appointed federal ministers.

In a brief statement, the government said the Yang diPertuan Agong gave his consent to the names.

The swearing-in ceremony for the ministers will take place on Monday, May 21, 2018 at 11.30am at the Istana Negara.

The following are the names submitted:


1. Tun Dr Mahathir bin Mohamad (Bersatu – Langkawi)


2. Datuk Seri Dr. Wan Azizah Wan Ismail (PKR – Pandan)

Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (PPBM):

3. Home Minister: Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin (Pagoh)

4. Education Minister: Dr Maszlee Malik (Simpang Renggam)

5. Rural Development Minister: Rina Harun (Titiwangsa)



6. Women and Family Development Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail (Pandan)

7. Economic Affairs Minister: Dato’ Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali (Gombak)

8. Housing and Local Government Minister: Datuk Zuraida Kamaruddin (Ampang)



9. Finance Minister: Lim Guan Eng (Bagan)

10. Transport Minister: Anthony Loke Siew Fook (Seremban)

11. Communications and Multimedia Minister: Gobind Singh Deo (Puchong)

12. Human Resources Minister: Kulasegaran s/o V. Murugeson (Ipoh Barat)



13. Defence Minister: Mohamad Sabu (Kota Raja)

14. Agriculture and Agro-based Industries Minister: Salahuddin Ayub (Pulai)

15. Health Minister: Dr. Dzulkefly Ahmad (Kuala Selangor) – NST