Muhyiddin submits list of PPBM candidates for Malaysia ministers, deputy ministers

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

– PPBM has submitted to Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad its list of candidates for ministers and deputy ministers, said PPBM president Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin.

“We leave it to the wisdom of the Prime Minister to determine the role of the PPBM representatives in the government,” he said.

Muhyiddin, who has been named as the Minister of Home Affairs, spoke to reporters as he left the Perdana Leadership Foundation building here today at about 1 pm after having submitted the list. He was seen entering the building, where Dr Mahathir has his office currently, at about 11.30 am.

Muhyiddin said the other component parties of Pakatan Harapan had also submitted their lists of candidates to Dr Mahathir who would consider them in appointing his ministers and deputy ministers.

“We want to start work because we have received a huge mandate. The people’s expectations are high. They want to see if the government is one that can really do its work,” he said.

DAP secretary-general Lim Guan Eng, who has been named the Minister of Finance, DAP deputy chairman Gobind Singh Deo and DAP organising secretary Anthony Loke were seen leaving the foundation building at 10.10 am. – Bernama