Full list of Penang exco members

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

– Following is the list of the full Penang State Executive Council line-up for this term.

1. Chow Kon Yeow – Padang Kota, Chief Minister – Land Affairs, Land Development, Transportation and Information Committee chairman

2. Datuk Zakiyuddin Abdul Rahman – Pinang Tunggal (Deputy Chief Minister 1 (new face) – Islamic Affairs, Industry Development and Community Relations Committee chairman)

3. P. Ramasamy – Perai, (Deputy Chief Minister II – Economic planning, Education and Human Capital Development, Science, Technology and Innovation Committee chairman)

4. Chong Eng – Padang Lalang (Women, Family, Gender and Religious Inclusion (other than Islam) Committee chairman)

5. Jagdeep Singh Deo – Datok Keramat (Local Government, Housing and Urban & Rural Planning Committee chairman)

6. Phee Boon Poh – Sungai Puyu (Welfare, Caring Society and Environment Committee chairman)

7. Dr Afif Bahardin – Seberang Jaya (Health, Agriculture and Agro-Based Industries and Rural Development Committee chairman)

8. Zairil Khir Johari – Tanjong Bunga (new face – Public Works, Utility and Flood Mitigation Committee chairman)

9. Datuk Abdul Halim Hussain – Batu Maung (new face – Local and International Trade, Consumer Affairs and Entrepreneurship Development Committee chairman)

10. Yeoh Soon Hin – Paya Terubong (new face – Tourism Development and Heritage, Culture and Arts Committee chairman)

11. Soon Lip Chee – Jawi (new face – Youth and Sports Committee chairman)


1. Datuk Mohd Rashid Hasnon – Batu Pahat Member of Parliament

2. Datuk Abdul Malik Abul Kassim – Penang Islamic Religious Council president

3. Danny Law Heng Kiang – did not contest in the 14th General Election (GE14)

4. Lim Hock Seng – did not contest in the GE14

– Bernama